SLS 2018
SLS 2018 site in English

Situation, Language, Speech. Models and Applications

Peoples' Friendship University of Russia announces the First International Conference Situation, Language, Speech. Models and Applications SLS 2018. The conference will be held in the town of Gaeta, Italy from 8 to 12 October 2018. Working languages of the conference are Russian and English.

Topics of the conference unite following areas of research:
- construction of ontologies, morphology of situation, process modeling, forecasting the development of events;
- recognition of text semantics;
- recognition of speech and speech emotions.

The SLS 2018 conference is the first joint forum of scientists, working in the field of modeling situations, machine understanding of natural language, sounding speech, forecasting events. This conference is to become a platform for the communication of advanced ideas and initiating interdisciplinary research that opens new prospects for the development of artificial intelligence, such as:
— machine understanding of texts in natural language and understanding spontaneous speech,
— automatic construction of ontology of situations and creation tools for predicting their development based on situational dynamics models.

The Conference is dedicated to the new approach to the problem of machine understanding of the text meaning and spontaneous speech. In the centre of our attention there are scientific works where traditional tasks of text recognition and understanding are set and solved in a different way. Not only subject matter and semantics of the text /speech are recognized but also morphology of the situation, stages of its development, situational dynamics models, i.e. events prediction is determined by text and speech.

So, topics of the conference also cover such areas of research as:
- legal, medical, economic ontologies and dynamic models of the situation, data journalism;
- linguistic processing of texts, corpus linguistics, theory of semantic roles;
- machine recognition of emotions, irony, sarcasm in the texts;
- speech and language resources;
- para- and extralinguistic studies, modalities of emotions and affective calculations;
- recognition and understanding of speech;
- work in the fields of data science and deep learning.

Our conference is held for the first time, but it gives an opportunity both for young, beginning researches, and already well-known scientists to present their work, which will reflect results of research which were not published before the beginning of the year.
From the very beginning, we organize our conference as a representative scientific forum, where contacts and cooperation of scientists of different generations are encouraged. We welcome the reports made not only by eminent scientists, but also students, post-graduate students. The full text of research works approved by the reviewers will be subsequently published.

In the future, the conference Situation, Language, Speech. Models & Applications (SLS) is planned to be held annually.

 

© 2018
SLS 2018 conference

SLS 2018
SLS 2018 site in English

Ситуация, язык, речь. Модели и приложения.

Российский Университет Дружбы Народов объявляет о проведении с 8 по 12 октября 2018 года Первой Международной конференции «Ситуация, язык, речь. Модели и приложения» («Situation, Language, Speech. Models & Applications» — SLS 2018). Место проведения конференции – г. Гаэта, Италия. Рабочие языки конференции — русский и английский.

Тематика конференции объединяет следующие направления исследований:
- построение онтологий, морфология ситуации, моделирование процессов, прогнозирование развития событий;
- распознавание семантики текста;
- распознавание речи и эмоций по речи.

Актуальные работы, с которыми связана научная тематика конфренции указаны здесь

Конференция SLS 2018 является первым совместным форумом ученых, работающих в областях моделирования ситуаций, машинного понимания естественного языка, звучащей речи, прогнозирования событий. Эта конференция должна стать площадкой для распространения передовых идей и инициирования междисциплинарных исследований, которые открывают новые перспективы для развития искусственного интеллекта, такие, как:
— машинное понимание текстов на естественном языке и понимание спонтанной речи,
— автоматическоое построение онтологии ситуций и создание инструментария для прогнозирования их развития на основании моделей ситуативной динамики.

Конференция посвящена новому подходу к проблеме машинного понимания смысла текста и спонтанной речи. В фокусе нашего внимания доклады, в которых традиционные задачи распознавания и понимания решаются в иной постановке - распознаётся не только тематика и семантика текста/речи, но осуществлён математический или лингвистический подход к построению модели ситуации, т.е. по тексту и речи выявляется морфология ситуации, этапы её развития, моделируется ситуативная динамика, осуществляется прогноз.

Поэтому тематика нашей конференции затрагивает, также, такие области исследований, как:
- юридические, медицинские, экономические, исторические, политические онтологии и динамические модели ситуации, журналистика данных;
- лингвистическая обработка текстов, корпусная лингвистика, теория семантических ролей;
- машинное распознавание эмоций, иронии, сарказма по текстам;
- речевые и языковые ресурсы;
- пара- и экстралингвистические исследования, распознавание эмоций по речи, определение модальности эмоций и другие аффективные вычисления;
- распознавание и понимание речи.
Рассматриваются смежные направления — наука о данных, глубокое обучение.

Наша конференция проводится в первый раз, но она даёт возможность как молодым, начинающим, так и уже известным ученым представить свои работы, в которых будут отражены новые неопубликованные ранее результаты исследований.
С самого начала мы организуем нашу конференцию как представительный научный форум, где приветствуется установление контактов и сотрудничество учёных разных поколений. Мы рассматриваем работы не только именитых ученых, но и студентов, аспирантов с последующей публикацией представленных и прошедших одобрение рецензентами полных текстов докладов.

Конференция SLS 2018 проводится параллельно с другим научным форумом - 12-й Международной конференцией «Интеллектуализация обработки информации» - IDP 2018, с участниками которой запланирован общий Круглый стол (см.программу IDP 2018 и программу SLS 2018).

В дальнейшем, конференцию «Ситуация, язык, речь. Модели и приложения» («Situation, Language, Speech. Models & Applications» — SLS) предполагатся проводить ежегодно.

© 2018
конференция «Ситуация, язык, речь». SLS 2018